top of page

Chi È Colomba Leddi?

By Rachel Gorman-Cooper



Based in Milan, Colomba Leddi is an Italian designer. Her personal brand showcases prints and fits that align eerily close with sketches of my own. I envision mismatched patterns, emphasized pocket outlines, and loose-on-loose tops and bottoms, but Colomba has made my vision reality. I dream of earthy tones on bold textures, velvet, satin, tulle, larger-than-life buttons, intricate patchwork, and intense layering- but Colomba has woven these dreams into freshly sewn ready-to-wear. Colomba’s work is proof that ideas of my own are worth sharing, and accepted by an audience, albeit selective. More importantly, Colomba’s work inspires my ideas, not just aligns with them. Her floor-length coats and babydoll dresses have lived in my head for the past couple weeks, only enhancing my sketches. Colomba, if you’re seeing this, this piece isn’t for Citrus, it isn’t for me, it’s for you. Voglio lavorare con te. Vorrei aiutarti con la sua disegna. Per favore considerarmi.


bottom of page